Triangles: Scorpio Mars Sirius


A triangle conveying second ray energy and related to the four signs Aries, Leo, Scorpio, Aquarius.

One of a group of three major and one minor interconnected triangles:

(Shamballa - first ray of will)
with the secondary triangle: Vulcan-Earth-Pluto
(Hierarchy - second ray of love–wisdom)
(Humanity - third ray of activity)
the Pointer nearest the pole star (Dubhe) which is ‘expressive of a lower aspect of will … self-will’ (EA 196)

And a further resulting relationship:

Alcyone is one of the 7 Pleiades (EA 200-201)

Also part of a relationship between four signs symbolising the personality expression of the Solar Logos, and enabling humanity to become divine: Aries, Leo, Scorpio, Aquarius.

Each of these constellations is closely connected, as a transmitter of energy, with certain stars, lying outside our zodiac altogether, thus connecting our tiny planet with certain great focal points of energy. (EA 193, 482)

…the activity [of this triangle] produces the manifestation of Hierarchy—the intermediary between Shamballa and Humanity: Scorpio, Sirius and Mars.These, in relation to our Earth, produce the four streams of energy [conveyed by Aries, Leo, Scorpio, Aquarius] (initiating and transmitting) which lead humanity towards discipleship and initiation. (EA 483)

Scorpio is under the influence or inflowing energy of Sirius. This is the great star of initiation because our Hierarchy (an expression of the second aspect of divinity) is under the supervision or spiritual magnetic control of the Hierarchy of Sirius. These are the major controlling influences whereby the cosmic Christ works upon the Christ principle in the solar system, in the planet, in man and in the lower forms of life expression. It is esoterically called the “brilliant star of sensitivity” (EA 197)

See also series D:

See also Aries-Leo-Polaris

Esoteric Astrology: 196-7, 482-3